Geospatial Technologies Working Group

The Geospatial Science and Technology (GST) working group is an interdisciplinary campus collaboration of faculty, staff, and students concerned with research, teaching, and outreach in the fields of GIS, remote sensing, and GPS. For more information go to Geospatial Site.

Name Email Department
Tom Mueller mueller@pop.uky.edu Agronomy
Teri Dowdy teri.dowdy@uky.edu  Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering 
Scott Shearer shearer@bae.uky.edu Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering 
Rodrigo Zandonadi rszandonadi@uky.edu Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
Doug McLaren doug.mclaren@uky.edu Forestry
Brian Radcliffe brian.radcliffe@uky.edu TFISE
Tom Shearin tshearin@uky.edu Horticulture
Ole Wendroth owendroth@uky.edu Plant and Soil Sciences
Carol Hanley chanley@uky.edu TFISE
Dhananjay Ravat dhananjay.ravat@uky.edu Earth and Environmental Sciences
Kim Daehyun biogeokim@uky.edu Geography
Michael Kennedy kennedy@pop.uky.edu Geography
Jeff Levy jeff.levy@uky.edu Geography
Jonathan Phillips jdp@uky.edu  Geography
Lynn Phillips lphil2@uky.edu Geography
Mark Lauersdorf lauersdorf@uky.edu Modern and Classical Languages
Ernest "Ernie" Yanarella ejyana@uky.edu Political Science
Philip Mink pbmink2@uky.edu Webb Museum of Anthropology
Christina Pappas christina.pappas@uky.edu Webb Museum of Anthropology
Brian Lee blee@uky.edu Landscape Architecture 
Zha Merkin zmerkin@uky.edu Landscape Architecture 
Richard Levine rlevine@uky.edu Architecture
James Fox james.fox@uky.edu Civil Engineering
Ruigang Yang r.yang@uky.edu Computer Science
Jim Lumpp jel@uky.edu Electrical and Computer Engineering
Dan Carey carey@uky.edu Kentucky Geological Survey
Matt Crawford mcrawford@uky.edu Kentucky Geological Survey
Doug Curl doug@uky.edu Kentucky Geological Survey
Michael Murphy michael.murphy@uky.edu  Kentucky Geological Survey
Gerald "Jerry" Weisenfluh jerryw@uky.edu Kentucky Geological Survey
John Ripy jripy@uky.edu Kentucky Transportation Center
Douglas Steinke dtstei22@uky.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences
Andrew Johnson ajohnson1@uky.edu  Health Services Management
Ralph Henselman rhens1@uky.edu University Engagement
Dave Elbon sysdave@ukcc.uky.edu Information Technology
Kelly Vickery kmvick0@email.uky.edu Libraries
Megan Poulette mpoulette@gmail.com Forestry

Outside of UK

Name Email Affiliation
Bruce Davis bruce.davis@eku.edu EKU
Tyler Huffman Tyler.Huffman@eku.edu EKU
Jeanne Biddle jeanne.biddle@scott.kyschools.us Scott Co Public School
Artie Janow artie.janow.@scott.kyschools.us Scott Co Public School
Paula White paula.white@scott.kyschools.us Scott Co Public School
Tim DeWitt timothy_dewitt@hotmail.com  
Mike Greene mgreene@FMSM.COM  
Katherine Loving katherine.loving@gmail.com  
Randy Mercer randy.mercer@GMAIL.COM  
Glen Payne glen.payne@PSATG.COM  
Adam Pike acpike2@GMAIL.COM  
Tim Poindexter timp@QX.COM  
Jason Speck jgspeck@GMAIL.COM  
Alex Thor alex.thor@KY.GOV  
Mike Walls mwalls@INSIGHTBB.COM  
Mark Wiljanen Mark.Wiljanen@KY.GOV CPE
Demetrio Zourarakis demetrio.zourarakis@KY.GOV COT
Nathan Hamilton njhami2@uky.edu  
David Kaiser david.kaiser@uky.edu  

 

© 2013 Tracy Farmer Institute for Sustainability and the Environment